GOTHAM NEWS: “Dead Man” wakes up before autopsy


It’s dark…very dark…I mean, Wesley Snipes celebrating Black History Month dark, you’re hotter than Satan’s balls, you can’t move, you have no idea where the hell you are and there’s something on your toe…it’s a tag…a toe tag? But you’re not dead…are you?

“When I woke up, I was in the middle of a row of bodies waiting for post mortem”Mange Ram

This 19 year old dude, Mange Ram, scared every drop of piss out of the doctors that thought he was dead and were ready to perform an autopsy on him.

That’s some heavy shit….

Ram was on this huge pilgrimage, religious retreat, up a very steep mountain with thousands of others when suddenly mafuckas just started falling (surprising?) and a landslide of bodies left 150 people dead.

According to one of the doctors on board for the retreat, Sat Pal Aggarwal, the people in charge didn’t even check good (obviously) to see if people were really alive under the carnage, they just assumed for the worst and threw bodies on trucks…

“People were dumped quite haphazardly into trucks without following any procedure or checking if they were alive,”Sat Pal Aggarwal

So we get to the homie Mange Ram of India, right on the table, next in line to receive an autopsy, he’s lying seemingly dead…then out of the blue, he raises up and askes for a cup of water…

..the man was thirsty

“my throat was parched and I asked for water. Towering over me the doctors and nursing staff at Anandpur Sahib Civil Hospital looked dazed. They must have been surprised to see a dead man come alive like that.”—Mange Ram

These cats keep the faith FOR REAL it seems, because after all of the bodies were cleared, everyone else went back to the retreat…

yup, business as usual, everyone went back to climbing up the steep ass mountain that just killed 150 of em just hours earlier…

That’s some REAL faith right there, because I’m not sure if I could’ve continued my day on retreat to the temple as if my niggas didn’t just come tumbling down a mountain on some Jack and Jill type shit…

Religion is such a heavy topic, and it baffles me at times to see the lengths people will go on behalf of it. Don’t get me wrong, I not an aethiest at all, but real talk, cats go waaay harder for their religions in other parts of the globe then in the U.S. Fareal fareal….Compared to the Iraq Muslims blowing themselves up and going to war for their God, and the people like this Indian Hindu, who watched hundreds die on the trail, yet still kept moving onward, they make Christians and Muslims alike in the USA look silly whenever we say “We’ll do anything for our Lord”

…shiiiit, thats the million dollar question, would you seriously die for your beliefs?….

hmmmm

I feel like I am the type of person that would die for my beliefs, I’m the activist type so getting assassinated isn’t something I’m afraid of….but I’ll say this….

GOD HIMSELF would’ve had to stick his barefoot God foot up my behind for me to climb back up that mountain….ya’ll niggas is brave in India…I commend that shit…

-BATS-

About mBATS

http://www.twitter.com/MisterBats

Posted on August 6, 2008, in GOTHAM NEWS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

