This one’s for my SEXY THICK MAMAS!



Lately I haven’t had time for anything but work and this play (“Rumours of War“, Oct 14-30 at NOAAM) , which is why I’ve been kind of slow on the posts this past week (though I’ve got a few things in the works!). If I don’t have time for GumboMonster, best believe I don’t have much time for social networks. Barely on twitter because it’s a time sucker (…though you can follow me at @MisterBats) and barely on Facebook because it got boring once it wasn’t an exclusive lil college club anymore.  People are just discovering and having new fun with an old toy to many of us that entered college circa 2004, not hating…do ya thing Facebook lovers.
Plus, half the ish on my newsfeed is from people that I don’t care about, talk to, or wouldn’t cross my mind IF Facebook didn’t exist….now hold up, before you start thinking that BATS is on some negative downer nonsense tonight, I’ve got to toss this pleasant surprise I did come across while randomly on Facebook while at work this morning. My girl, Courtney MilliGan put this post up from a woman named Delphine Fieberg…I don’t know the lady, but I really rocked with her writing….so yeah…this one is for the “big girls” aka the “sexy THICK mamas”….
——
By: DELPHINE FIEBERG
A while back, at the entrance of a gym, there was a picture of a very thin and beautiful woman. The caption was “This summer, do you want to be a mermaid or a whale?”

The story goes, a woman (of clothing size unknown) answered the following way:
“Dear people, whales are always surrounded by friends (dolphins, seals, curious humans), they are sexually active and raise their children with great tenderness.
They entertain like crazy with dolphins and eat lots of prawns. They swim all day and travel to fantastic places like Patagonia, the Barents Sea or the coral reefs of Polynesia.
They sing incredibly well and sometimes even are on cds. They are impressive and dearly loved animals, which everyone defend and admires.

Mermaids do not exist.

But if they existed, they would line up to see a psychologist because of a problem of split personality: woman or fish?
They would have no sex life and could not bear children.
Yes, they would be lovely, but lonely and sad.
And, who wants a girl that smells like fish by his side?

Without a doubt, I’d rather be a whale.

At a time when the media tells us that only thin is beautiful, I prefer to eat ice cream with my kids, to have dinner with my husband, to eat and drink and have fun with my friends.

We women, we gain weight because we accumulate so much wisdom and knowledge that there isn’t enough space in our heads, and it spreads all over our bodies.
We are not fat, we are greatly cultivated.
Every time I see my curves in the mirror, I tell myself: “How amazing am I ?! ”

(The girl on the picture is French model Tara Lynn) Feel free to tag yourselves 🙂
Last comment: I’m not putting down thin people, being a thin woman myself (BMI of 22 maybe?) just saying that being large doesn’t equate to being unattractive.

——
Without confidence beauty is nothing, fuck the magazines,YOU must own YOU…Your weight doesn’t determine your self worth and we don’t live to serve other people’s perceptions, opinions, lies or personal tastes. Hell, what one man calls a blemish another calls a masterpiece, even dimples by definition are retardations on the face…but who doesn’t like a nice set of dimples
*drools*
 (#confession…i like stretch marks and freckles on chicks, dunno why *shrugs* ) 
All in all, love yourself..all of you, I don’t mean that to be sappy…I mean it to be honest, because obviously the TV and magazine images aren’t giving us enough of that sh!t….truth that is…
-BATS
About mBATS

http://www.twitter.com/MisterBats

Posted on October 6, 2011, in BLOG STEW POSTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

