Tyrese – Open Invitation album review


Tizzo-Music Producer for Gumbomonster.com

Intro

LIVE REVIEW>>


Outro

A major thing with reviewing albums is that sometimes, on the first listen, you can truly dislike the album as a whole. By the 2nd to 3rd listen, you end up liking the same tracks you didn’t really like at all. This effect happened with me with Beyonce’s last album, 4. I completely didn’t like majority of the tracks the first listen. By the 2nd listen, I could play it front to back like I never disliked any of the tracks. Same thing happened with OPEN INVITATION. One song I didn’t really like much was STAY but once I saw the video, the song grew on me a little. TOO EASY is a track that is likable off back but to me it was more on my mind after seeing the video.

Tyrese “STAY” (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO) feat. Taraji P. Henson from Voltron Recordz on Vimeo.

Tyrese feat. Ludacris “TOO EASY” Music Video from Voltron Recordz on Vimeo.

Posted on November 11, 2011, in MONSTER MUSIC POSTS, REVIEWS and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

