Bassmentality: Scholarly Pursuit of Hip-Hop (12/9/11 Playlist)


Greetings and #quasars. DJ MIKE 5IVE, Pre-sent!

This week show was a tribute to Pimp C courtesy of Miss Lilly (thank ya, Ms. Lilly)

Man this was really a dope show. I was hella nervous about what to put into the mix. The quasars kinda had me on a Cali State of Mind  but I hadn’t had a full playlist. I was thinking about some Four Horseman, Kurupt, maybe some OSYM. But nothing was overly sticking in my head eventhough when I listen to Curren$y I often imagine the beach,lol. Anywho, I hit up lil Sis and she was like man I got an hour and half full of Pimp C Joints. Fuck, the #quasars had spoken and this playlist was born.

And because it was so on point we got the link to the playlist at the the bottom. Click and enjoy

http://www.mediafire.com/?gpqc4q5e9shw0kr

Oh and don’t forget, it’s #bassmentality EVERY FRIDAY AT 12AM TIL 2AM.

WTUL.FM

WTULNEWORLEANS.COM (CLICK LISTEN LIVE)

SOUNDTAP.COM/BASSMENTALITY

TUNE-IN RADIO APP (WTUL NEWORLEANS)

AND

ITUNES WTUL 91.5 (UNDER COLLEGE RADIO)

Posted on December 15, 2011, in WTUL Bassmentality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

