Bassmentality: 1/30/13 (playlist)


What up world greetings and #quasar. Mike-5ive Pre-sent.

This week show, actually the 1st Hip-Hop show of Spring!,  was entitled #Run5iveRun. Simple name but damn does it hold meaning,lol. For the next two months I’m pulling double duty as the man with a movie camera, dj trying to live and survive. I have totally embraced my inter “Artist” lifestyle.

Anyway the theme from this week show was actually inspired by super ass convo my wife (@jayforier) and @MisterBats. We kick our theories about where are we going and where are we headed. (She wants to buy a house, that extra adult right there!) All that fiya convo had me running across campus to make it to the show, hence the hashtag #run5iveRun. @EFcuttin had hit and asked me to sub the 1st half of the #reeltorealradio, so I felt a little pressure (and HONORED)  about bringing that heatrock. I popped a #quasar and went in! @EFcuttin showed up at the end of my set and gave me my props on playing Hot 8 Brass Band (#trill). Then @CurrenSy_Spitta called him and complimented my musical stylings. I felt like I rocked that mofo!

Peep the playlist below:

12:08am Sexual Healing Hot 8 Brass Band Dj Yamin Mix S/R Local
12:13am Pentiary Philosophy Erykah Badu Mama Gun Motown Hip Hop
12:19am You Got Me The Roots Things Fall Apart Geffen Hip Hop
12:24am Spaceship Kanye West feat GLC & Consequence Blast Off Vol. 2 Mcfly (vol. 2) DCtoBC.com Hip Hop
12:38am Trying People De La Soul AOI: Bionix Tommy Boy Hip Hop
12:43am Aquemini Outkast Aquemini LaFace Hip Hop
12:48am Be Common Be G.O.O.D. Music / Geffen Hip Hop
12:51am Ready or Not The Fugees The Score Ruffhouse Hip Hop
12:53am Doomsday MF Doom Operation Doomsday Fondle’Em Hip Hop
12:58am Love Mos Def Black On Both Sides Rawkus

01:08am Garden Of Peace Lonnie Liston Smith Expansions Blue Note Jazz
01:11am To You With Love The Moments To You With Love single Stax Soul/Funk
01:15am Daylight Ramp Daylight single Polydor Jazz
01:17am Just Because i Really Love You Jerry Butler Jerry Butler Mercury Soul/Funk
01:19am Dear Angela Bayete Bayete S/R Soul/Funk
01:25am I Dont Really Care LV I Dont Really Care 7″ Malaco Jazz
01:35am Choosin’ ft. Wiz Khalifa, Rick Ross Curren$y New Jet City Jet Life Hip Hop
01:38am I Am Forgiven Pusha T Wrath Of Caine G.O.O.D. Music0 Hip Hop
01:42am Who Got Some Gangsta s**t Snoop Dogg, Dogg Pound Murder Was The Case Death Row Jazz
01:47am * Days Of Flight Big Daddy Kane K.A.N.E. S/R Hip Hop
01:48am QB Bryant Dope QB single S/R Hip Hop
01:52am Phone Calls Skyzoo Band Practice S/R Hip Hop
01:55am Scared Of Committment ft Chuwee, Killer Mike Consequence Movies On TV 2 S/R Hip Hop
01:58am No Mas Slum Village Dirty Slums 2 Detroit Deli Goth

#Run5iveRun

And just a lil Lagniappe a la #quasar

5ive…

…out

@mike_5ive

Posted on February 6, 2013, in WTUL Bassmentality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

